Day Tour in Tashkent

Day Tour in Tashkent

Tashkent, Urgench, Khiva

Tashkent, Urgench, Khiva

Tashkent, Bukhara, Samarkand

Tashkent, Bukhara, Samarkand

ART & CRAFTS IN MODERN UZBEKISTAN

ART & CRAFTS IN MODERN UZBEKISTAN
 * KOKAND * RISHTAN * FERGANA * MARGILAN *  2 DAYS / 1 NIGHT


Samarkand Day Tour

Samarkand Day Tour

LEGENDARY CAPITALS OF CENTRAL ASIA

LEGENDARY CAPITALS OF CENTRAL ASIA 
 * BUKHARA *  SHAKHRISABZ * SAMARKAND *  5 DAYS / 4 NIGHTS

 

Tour in Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan 3

Tour in Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan 3Tashkent, Khiva, Bukhara, Samarkand, Bishkek, Issyk-Kul, Karakol, Tamga
13 day

Uzbekistan Kyrgyzstan Tour 2

Uzbekistan Kyrgyzstan Tour 2Tashkent, Khiva, Bukhara, Samarkand, Fergana, Rishtan, Margilan, Osh, Bishkek, Issyk-Kul
15 days

Uzbekistan Kyrgyzstan Tour 1

Uzbekistan Kyrgyzstan Tour 1Tashkent, Bukhara, Samarkand, Bishkek, Son-Kul, Issyk-Kul
12 days

Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tour 1

Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tour 1Tashkent, Samarkand, Bukhara, Mary, Merv, Ashgabat, Dashoguz, Kunya-Urgench, Khiva, Urgench
11 days

Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tour 2

Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tour 2Tashkent, Samarkand, Bukhara, Mary, Gonur (Margush), Merv, Ashgabat, Kunya-Urgench, Khiva
12 days

Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tour 3

Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tour 3Tashkent, Samarkand, Bukhara, Mary, Turkmenabad, Koytendag, Kuguitang, Merv, Ashgabat, Gas crater, Kunya-Urgench, Khiva
14 days

Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tour 4

Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tour 4Tashkent, Samarkand, Bukhara, Mary, Merv, Ashgabat, Darvaza, Dashoguz, Khiva
12 days


Tashkent - capital of the Republic of Uzbekistan. Flows through the city canals (artificial bends of the river Chirchik) - Anhor, Salar, Bozsu, Akkurgan, Burzhar, Aktepa, Karakamish, Karasu.

 
Tashkent - one of the most ancient cities of Uzbekistan. Over its two thousand years of history he has experienced and flourishing, and destruction, has repeatedly changed its name.

Historical Milestones

 
The first traces of life in the city - 15 - 12 thousand years BC (Parking at Upper Paleolithic Karakamish and Bozsu).
 
The first settlement on the site Tashkent - 6 - 4 v.v.do AD (Shashtepa).
 
Mounds of nomadic Sarmatian culture - 2 - 1v.v. BC (Shashtepa).
 
Fortified settlements in Tashkent - 1 - 4 cc. BC (Durmen).
 
The first mention of Chach in the sources of the Kaaba of Zoroaster in Iran - 262 AD
 
The first item in the city of Tashkent - 1 - 8 cc. BC (Settlement Ming Apricot)
 
The first capital of the territory of Tashkent - Madina Chacha "- 7 - 8 cc. (Settlement Ming Uruk).
 
Religious center of Tashkent - 3 - 7 cc. BC (Shashtepa)
 
Struggle with the Arabs - 8.
 
Binkent - the capital of Chach 9 - 10 centuries. BC
 
Tashkent - capital of the eponymous inheritance - 11 - 13 cc. BC (As part of Karaha-nidov and Khorezm).
 
Joining the Chagatai ulus - 1220 - Ser. 14 cc. BC
 
Tashkent in the power Temur and his dynasty - 1370 -1500 gg
 
The capital of the eponymous ownership Uzbeks - Sheibanids - 16 -17 cc. BC
 
The capital of four Khakimov - 18. BC
 
Tashkent, as part of the Kokand Khanate - 1801 -1865 gg
 
Conquest by tsarist Russia in Tashkent - 1865. (Education-ray Turkestan governor-generalship in 1868).
 
The capital of the Turkestan Autonomous Soviet Republic - 1918.
 
The capital UzSSR - 1930.
 
The capital of the independent state of Uzbekistan - 1991.

 
City Sights

 
Complex Sheikhantaur (II floor. XV) - One of the major historical reserves Tashkent. It was formed around the tomb of a local sheikh Havendi Takhur, who died in 1355g. On whose behalf and was named the entire area of the city. Archaeologists have proven that the first mausoleum was built in the II half of the XV century with the Khoja Ahrar, and at the end of the century near the mazar has been arranged chillyahona (underground chamber for sorokodnevnogo post). At the same time near the mausoleum of Sheikh Havendi Takhur emerged: to the north - a small centric mausoleum under the conical dome, devoted Kaldyrgach-biju, to the west - one of the largest mausoleums in Tashkent dedicated to the governor Yunus Khan. In the XVI century the mazar was the most popular "sacred place" in Tashkent, the Uzbek aristocracy were buried here. Between chillyahonoy and the mausoleum of Sheikh Havendi Takhur was a special ziarathona (room for the remembrance of the dead). At the beginning of XX century between the mausoleums and Sheikhantaur Kaldyrgach-beating was built Aurad mosque.
 
V1924 was reconstructed, some buildings had been razed.

 
Mausoleum Sheikhantaur (founded in XIV-XV centuries., Elevated portion of the end of the XVIII century. - Beginning of XIX century).. The surviving building is not original, it was erected on the old foundations, retaining the plan and the basic architectural forms. In the mausoleum are located ziarathona, gurhona. The composition of the mausoleum dominates ziarathony high dome, the dome gurhony him less and less. Mausoleum is built of light yellow brick. In windows gurhony and on the southern facade ziarathony inserted ceramic majolica pandjara (ornamental lattice). The main facade is decorated as a small portal. Decor no.
 
Mausoleum Kaldyrgach-beating (trans. floor. XV century). The oldest surviving monuments in Tashkent. Direct historical information about the time of construction there. Is dated by archaeological research. The building was built in the XV century of brick on a high quality solution, and is notable for its composition. It is rare for the Uzbek double pyramidal dome on a high dvenadtsatigrannom drum.
 
Mausoleum in terms of square, it is detached domed building. Cladding on the facade of no. The only surviving element of the decor of the XV century - is ganch stalactites at the base of the dome. Hall has four niches in the corners of four small chambers, spiral staircase and a brick khujdras. Under the main hall is a small square tomb.
 
Mausoleum Kaldyrgach-beating - only in Tashkent centric model-chamber of the mausoleum with crypts and rare in this land of many-sided marquee double dome. Kaldyrgach-biy was the ancestor of Khoja Ahrar and the governor Mogolistan. According to one popular legend, he was a prince of mogolistanskim Kipchak, on the other - the Kazakh biy of a kind Dulat, the governor named Toleby, nicknamed "Kaldyrgach" ("Swallow").
 
Sometimes you can meet local visitors, as Uzbeks and Kazakhs, for whom this is one of the most revered shrines.
 
Mausoleum of Yunus Khan (late XV century).. One of the oldest and few in the monuments of Tashkent Timurids. This - a rare Central Asian type of the mausoleum - khanaka T-shaped plan (similar to - in Iran) Dome is located on intersecting arches. The Mausoleum was not decorated. The only piece of decor - pandjara main facade - wood and ganch. The carved front door was moved from the parsed quarter mosque in the 30 years of the twentieth century. Interior decoration are stone pillars, under the arch traces of small stalactites (mukarnas). The Mausoleum has reached our days with loss. Yunus Khan was a descendant of Genghis Khan. Inverted in feudal strife, he then spoke with Temurids, then against them. The mausoleum was built by the sons.
 
Hazrat Imam complex (XV century). Gives a more complete picture of the prevailing architectural forms of the medieval Tashkent. The ensemble was formed on the grave of one of the first imam of Tashkent, a famous scientist, scholar of the Koran and Hadith Khazreti Imam's (his full name - Abubakr Muhammad Kaffal Shashi). On behalf of Sheikh whole area in this part of the old town was named Khazreti Imam.
 
The Mausoleum of Muhammad Abubakr Kaffal Shashi (1541-42 years) Abubakr Muhammad Kaffal Shashi - one of the first imam of the Muslim world, the famous Muslim scholar, a connoisseur of the Koran, Hadith, Islamic law and lexicology. He died in 976/77 was, his tomb became a place of worship, she was venerated and popular. There is a tradition that for him to worship at an underground passage from another part of town went to the saint Sheikh Zaynaddin-bobo. Existed for the legend that his nickname al Kaffal ("locksmith") he received for making amazing lock whose key is weighed half a kilogram architectural structure, erected over the tomb of revered cleric - Mohammed Abu-Bakr Kaffal-Shashi (who died in X. ) - is also included in the ensemble of Hazrat Imam.

 
Building of the first buildings of the mausoleum of the tenth century did not survive. In the XVI century on the ruins of the old building was re-erected Kaffal Shashi. The Mausoleum is a rare type of multi-mausoleums khanaka middle of the XVI century. with an asymmetrical layout. It has preserved its unique decor for Tashkent - majolica of the XVI century from a historical inscription containing the name of master architects and date of construction. The main facade has kept some in an arc facing plitochek arch entrance portal. The present mausoleum has a rectangular shape, it is crowned with a dome on a cylindrical, slightly tapered drum. In the window inserted wooden lattice-pandjara. Tomb of Sheikh fenced off inlaid wooden pandjara. Kaffal-Shashi is a rare instance of religious institutions in the XVI. with an asymmetrical layout. The building looks bleak, not only on what decor was partially lost, but also from the fact that there is a mismatch of the plan and the overlap. This suggests either a break in the construction and completion of its unskilled craftsmen, repair or restoration of the lost of overlap.

 
This monument is of great historical and artistic value.

 
Barak-Khan (30 50g.g. XVI.). Construction of madrasas was conducted in several stages.
 
First, the mausoleum was erected "Untitled", and later the mausoleum dedicated Suyunij Khan. Third stage - construction of the portal and hujras. Decor in madrassas Barakhana was distributed only on the main sites - the input peshtak, the portal and the dome of the mausoleum Suyunij Khan. According to historical sources skufya dome was covered with blue tiles and decorated with star-shaped drum girih so mausoleum called "Kok Gumbaz" ("Blue Dome"). During an earthquake in 1868 the dome was destroyed.
 
On the left side of the portal strengthened board, which provides that the seat of the Spiritual Administration of Muslims of Uzbekistan.
 
Tilla-Sheikh Mosque (1856-57 yy). Located opposite the Barak-khan. It was built by Kokand Khan, Ahmed Mirza Kushbegi. In the courtyard of the mosque are both winter and summer facilities for prayers, not high minarets, utility rooms and a library. The mosque is decorated with carved mikhrab niche, pulpit, the window openings.

 
According to the legend here kept the golden hair of Prophet Muhammad.
 
In the library building, in a special safe, where supported by a certain temperature and humidity, kept the famous Koran Osman, dating from the VII century.
 
Namazgokh Mosque (mid HIHv). In the past this was a suburban area where people gather on the main religious holidays. Now this building houses the Islamic Institute of Imam Al Bukhari. Its main façade faces the inner, is now a small courtyard. The building is a building in the form of an elongated dome with wooden galleries aivan. Walls of the mosque built of baked brick tile. The interiors are not decorated. The only part of their - mikhrab niche in the main hall, a small flat, with stalactites - mukannas in the vault. Over his cut pandjara. In modern times an architectural monument underwent several minor modifications.
 
Near the mausoleum Kaldyrgach-beating is another - The Mausoleum of Sheikh Hovendi Takhur. It was erected in the XVIII - XIX centuries on the foundations of an earlier mausoleum of the XV century. Sheikh himself was the closest ancestor of the highly esteemed in the Central Asian mystic Khoja Ahrar.
 
In the building there is room for the funeral rites - ziarethona, followed by a smaller-sized tomb - gurhona. On behalf of Sheikh surrounding area became known as Sheikhantaur.

 
Yunushana mausoleum - built after the death of the ruler of Tashkent Yunushana (1415 1487g.g.). In terms of the mausoleum has a T-shaped. Khujdras (cells) are located in two floors. Outside the dome of the hall is set on a cylindrical drum. Hall disclosed openings on three sides. He conceals many mysteries - it was not discovered burial, and the doors were amazing music, as between their wings had been cleverly incorporated ancient oriental musical instruments - chang.

 
Ensemble Sheikhantaur survives today with a big loss and deformities.
 
Kukeldash (XVI century).. The building was built on a hill near the city walls. Builder madrasa is considered vizier of Tashkent khans (1551-1575 gg.) Nicknamed Kukeldash (foster-brother of Khan "). Madrassas traditional composition: an extensive yard obstroenny khujdras with darshanoy and a mosque in the corners. Construction was built of baked bricks. Decorated with only one of the facades. The portal remains of tiled decor - glazed bricks and majolica. The main facade presented to a high portal, bunk balconies and corner turrets - guldasta. At the end of the XVIII century madrasa was used as a caravanserai, served as the Kokand khans fortress and place of execution.

 
Madrasas have repeatedly suffered from earthquakes. During the last strong earthquake in 1966 destroyed the second floor and almost completely collapsed minarets.
 
After independence, were held Restoration raboty.Segodnya Kukeldash madrasah is an existing institution.

 
Jamia Mosque (XV-XIX cc.) Was built next to the madrasa Kukeldash. It was the only sample in Tashkent Friday mosque courtyard type of the late Middle Ages. The main building is a cubic volume that is covered by a dome with four little windows in the low drum. The monument is preserved in part. In 2003, the mosque was re-tuned, which were applied modern methods of construction and finishing. Now, the mosque looks elegant, festive, where there are many more people. This contributes to a good location - and the center of the city, and nearby is one of the oldest bazaars in Tashkent, which are an integral part of the East.
 
Complex Zanghi-Ata (XIV-XIX cc.). Located in the village Zenghi-Ata near Tashkent. The ensemble was based on the burial of Sheikh Ah-Hodge, nicknamed Zenghi-Ata, which means "black", who lived in the late 12 th century. He was the fifth murids Sufi Hodja Ahmad Yasawi, who was regarded as the spiritual head of all the Turkic tribes of Central Asia and Kazakhstan. According to legend, the beginning of the ensemble was laid by Amir Timur, who built the mausoleum. The ensemble consists of a large garden, a complex of buildings, which includes a mosque, madrasa, a minaret and mausoleum Ambar-bibi. Entrance to the ensemble is through darvazahanu is portal-domed building with turrets, guldasta at the corners. Madrassas surrounds on three sides by trapezoidal courtyard in front of the facade of the mausoleum Zanghi-ata. Madrassas built from the square brick, with lots of small rooms - hujras. In the south-west side is a mosque type Namazgokh. Front of the mosque in the early twentieth century was built the original minaret-tower. Mausoleum Zanghi-ata is located in the cemetery. From the south entrance is greened path to the mausoleum of Ambar-bibi.
 
Complex Zenghi-ata is an active and enjoys great respect and reverence among Muslims.
 
The Monument of Courage "(1976). Installed in place of the symbolic epicenter of the earthquake of 1966, in memory of the courage of local people, respect for all those who helped rebuild Tashkent.

 
"Square of Friendship of Peoples" (1983) In its center is a sculpture dedicated to the civilian heroism Shaahmeda Shamakhmudov blacksmith and his wife. In their appeal in Tashkent began a mass movement on adoption of children evacuated during World War II. Thousands of residents have followed suit.

 
Concert Hall of Friendship of Peoples (1983) The largest in Central Asia, the palace is a sculptural group. Was built to celebrate the 2000 anniversary of the city. Having restrained decoration outside, he strikes the interior splendor. There are various festivals, premiere performances, tours of famous artists.
 
The Bolshoi Theatre (Bolshoi) them. Alisher Navoi (1947) This is the most elegant theater building - each of its six foyer can be called halls of the museum, where exhibits are hand-finish walls and ceilings. Here are the carvings and ganch, wood, stone and wall paintings. In addition, the temple of art on a daily basis raise their curtain for more than 10 theaters in town: Theatre of the Uzbek Drama, Russian Drama Theatre, Musical Comedy, Puppet Theatre, Operetta, "Yesh Guard, two Theatre for Young Audiences, Ilkhom Theatre, Theatre-Studio" Aladdin, "etc.

 
Zoo. It is located near the Botanical Garden. The combination of the world's fauna and flora to create a unique atmosphere of perception of nature.
 
On the territory of the Tashkent Zoo (22.8 ha) contains more than 300 species of animals. A significant part of the animals at the zoo - the representatives of the local fauna. Collected 420 species of birds, 93 species of mammals, 67 species of fish. Vast terrarium inhabited by numerous species of reptiles and amphibians.

 
Under particular scrutiny is aqua zoo. Total volume of water - 150 tons. In the fish contains a large number of inhabitants of the seas and oceans, including sharks.

 
Zoo is a member of the Eurasian Association of Zoos and Aquariums. He maintains relationships with more than 80 foreign countries.



oxus travel

Contact
200 OK

OK

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, [no address given] and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.