Day Tour in Tashkent

Day Tour in Tashkent

Tashkent, Urgench, Khiva

Tashkent, Urgench, Khiva

Tashkent, Bukhara, Samarkand

Tashkent, Bukhara, Samarkand



Samarkand Day Tour

Samarkand Day Tour




Tour in Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan 3

Tour in Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan 3Tashkent, Khiva, Bukhara, Samarkand, Bishkek, Issyk-Kul, Karakol, Tamga
13 day

Uzbekistan Kyrgyzstan Tour 2

Uzbekistan Kyrgyzstan Tour 2Tashkent, Khiva, Bukhara, Samarkand, Fergana, Rishtan, Margilan, Osh, Bishkek, Issyk-Kul
15 days

Uzbekistan Kyrgyzstan Tour 1

Uzbekistan Kyrgyzstan Tour 1Tashkent, Bukhara, Samarkand, Bishkek, Son-Kul, Issyk-Kul
12 days

Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tour 1

Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tour 1Tashkent, Samarkand, Bukhara, Mary, Merv, Ashgabat, Dashoguz, Kunya-Urgench, Khiva, Urgench
11 days

Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tour 2

Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tour 2Tashkent, Samarkand, Bukhara, Mary, Gonur (Margush), Merv, Ashgabat, Kunya-Urgench, Khiva
12 days

Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tour 3

Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tour 3Tashkent, Samarkand, Bukhara, Mary, Turkmenabad, Koytendag, Kuguitang, Merv, Ashgabat, Gas crater, Kunya-Urgench, Khiva
14 days

Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tour 4

Uzbekistan Turkmenistan Tour 4Tashkent, Samarkand, Bukhara, Mary, Merv, Ashgabat, Darvaza, Dashoguz, Khiva
12 days

Ferghana (State Davan in Chinese) in the first century BC - The first century AD It was a rich agricultural country with a highly developed economy, agriculture and handicrafts, a significant number of cities that konstantiruet Chinese diplomat and intelligence officer Chang Jiang in his visit to this area in 128 BC Davan was headed by the governor (The names of some of them: Moza, Chan-fyn), a major role in the government playing board stareyshin.On discretion succeeds a old and appointed new governors. The population, according to Zhang Jian, numbered several hundred.Cities and towns in Davan was 70.

Significant role in the economy engaged in agriculture, especially alfalfa breeding, viticulture and winemaking. Wine is made in large quantities and stored for a long time without spoiling. Widely developed in Davan rice and wheat. Much attention was given to a specialized horse-breeding, especially the cultivation of "the glorious Argamakov," "sweating blood, allegedly" took place on the breed and the "heavenly horses" that led to the Sino-war davanskoy 104-102 years. BC Subsequently, between the two countries established diplomatic relations. Ferghana valley stretches to the tectonic depression of the Tien Shan mountains in the middle reaches of the Syr-Darya River at an altitude of 300-1000 meters. Fergana Valley - a unique corner of Central Asia. There are all types of landscape.

Fergana city is located in the south of the Fergana Valley.
The story begins in 1877. After the collapse of the Kokand Khanate was formed Fergana province. The new administrative center was Margelan, located 12 kilometers from the old Marghelan. The first governor-general was appointed MD Skobelev. The main building of the city was a military fortress, which occupied a large area. From it have been laid along the radius of three new streets. Particular attention was paid to landscaping. At the heart of the city was divided into a large park. The first architectural sights of the city became the Governor House (now the building is a dramatic theater), House Assistant Governor (former 2nd City Hospital) Military Meeting (Officers'), Men's Gymnasium (the administrative building of the university). In 1907 the town was renamed Skobelev, and from 1924 called Ferghana. The territory of the city - 70 sq km, population - 320 thousand people. Located on an altitude of 580 meters above the Fergana morya.V no ancient architecture and historical monuments, but its environs are famous for unique beautiful places. To the south of the city in the valley Shahimardansaya, on the northern slope of Alay Range is the mountain resort "Hamzaabad." Up the valley of the Cox is Blue Lake, invariably attracts tourists.
In the foothills of the Alai Range in the heart of the valley Altyaryksaya, drowned in the greenery of gardens and vineyards, lies a village Chimion, known for its healing miniralnymi sources. Balneological resort "Chimion" - the largest health center in Central Asia

Kokand city, located in the western part of the Ferghana Valley, is one of the ancient cities of Uzbekistan.
Kokand is 100 km from the city of Fergana, at an altitude of 405 meters above sea level. The territory is 65 square kilometers Population of over 180 thousand people.
Accurate information about who and when was the Kokand city was founded, no.However, we know that in the first century AD this place was a few villages, which gradually expands, to form a city. Important in the development of the city was the Great Silk Road. A large number of caravanserai was built for the merchants to India and China.
The first written evidence of the city Hukande, Havokande (old name of the city) are found in the annals of the tenth century. In the thirteenth century, was destroyed by the Mongols. Modern Kokand was developed from the fort, built in 1732 and became in 1740 the capital of the Kokand Khanate. Khanate reached its power in the first half of the X! The tenth century, whose territory includes most of present-day Uzbekistan chas, part of southern Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and China. It was a big, powerful state. During its existence in the Khanate had 29 governors. At this time the city had more than 35 madrassas, mosques, about 300, and he became the religious center of the Fergana Valley.
In 1842, Nasrullah Khan of Bukhara city wins. Of all the rulers of Kokand most vivid mark in the history of the last khan Khudoyar left. V1845 in the age of 12 he became governor of the state. He ruled until 1876 before joining the Khanate of Tsarist Russia.During the reign of four he lost his throne and his back to win. In his era were a lot of work for the improvement of the city - built Husar, mosques, madrassas. The most significant building is the Palace of the time the incumbent.
Khudoyarkhan Palace (1871 - 1873). In Kokand is well preserved, "Urda", built Hudoyarhanom. This building is also called "Palace Khudoyarkhan." Planners and architects of the palace called the World Ubaidulla. In the construction of the palace were not only masters of Kokand, Konibodom, Chust, Namangan, Uratyube, but the master Kashgarians.
The total area of ​​4 hectares of the palace, his foundation raised by 3 meters. For this reason, to enter the main gate on the east side was built a special road - the ramp.
At the top of darvozahony Arab lettering: "Great Khudoyarkhan Said Muhammad." In the original length of the palace was 138 meters, width - 65 meters. The palace consisted of 7 palaces and 119 rooms. At the time, "Urda" was surrounded by the inner and outer fences. Until now, the fences have not been preserved, with only two of the court and 19 rooms. The building facade has a length of 70 meters and literally dazzles visitors variegated colors, rich ornaments: geometric designs, arabesques and floral motifs. This building is embodied traditional skills of artisans - masters of applied art from the Fergana Valley.

Reba ganch, paintings, excerpts from the Koran on the edges of blue ceramic tiles - all this can be seen in the decoration of the palace Khudoyarkhan.
In the eastern part of the palace is located a large mosque (100m x 40m), once in regards to madrassas.

Now here is the Kokand Regional Studies Museum, introduces visitors to the province's history and the palace.
Cemetery Kokand khans - a special kind of attraction, where the rulers of the rest of Kokand, famous personalities of the city.
The Shrine Dakhma-and-Shakhon (1825g.) Kokand Khans tomb was built in the era of Umarkhan. The ensemble consists of three parts: a domed room with a portal, mosques, cemeteries and family aivan .. The Shrine is surrounded by a fence, there are avian read prayers and a few graves, one of which is buried Umarkhan. The facade of the mausoleum Umarkhan (1809 -1822 gg.), The columns of the mosque summer decor reminiscent of paintings of the mosque "Bolohaus" in Bukhara.Entrance doors tomb carved in wood, with excerpts from the Koran in Arabic, and samples of poetry Umarkhan.
The area of ​​the tomb is 9.4 x 11 7 meters. In 1971 it was restored architectural craftsmen.
Mausoleum Modori Khan (1825) was built for the mother of the Kokand ruler Umarkhan, which rests under a blue dome. This monument is one of the interesting examples of Muslim architecture.
Mosque Zhomi (1800g.) was built during the reign of Umarkhan (1809-1822 year).Here, in the main Friday prayer recited. It was an extended, closed on three sides with avian honakoy (indoors), in the center. The area of ​​the mosque is aivan 97.5 x 25, 5 meters, which is held by 98 wooden columns. These columns are made of solid wood, for what they are called "stone trees". Front of the mosque is a minaret with a smooth circular masonry brick and shestiarochnym, lantern, topped with a faceted dome. Its height is 22 meters. Daily 5 times in the same time, from a height of minarets, the citizens were called to prayer.
Madrasah Norbutabi (1799) was built on an area Chorsu, with the participation of Bukhara builder and carver ganch Usto Kasymdzhana. Despite the one-storey building is different monumentality. In the 19th century madrasah was the largest center of expertise in Kokand. There are many academic and residential rooms for students (huzhra). Area madrassas - 52h72 meters. In the construction of the madrasa was used mainly burnt brick. Now in this building is a mosque Zhomi. After Uzbekistan gained its independence, this newly opened madrasas and at the moment over 80 students enrolled.
Madrasah Emir (XVIII cent.). Constructed in strict accordance to the style of the buildings of this type. The facade of buildings is 21 meters wide and 30 feet long, 16-18 meters yard madrassas, which are huzhry - classrooms. The mosque and the training room and topped with blue domes are particularly elegant. The mosque is a valid and open to both believers and visitors.

The city is located 12 km from the regional center and is one of the oldest cities in the Fergana Valley. The territory of the city - 50 square meters. and a population over 165 thousand people. Margelan situated at an altitude of 475 meters above sea level.Located 15 km from Fergana and Kokand.
The first information about the city are the ninth and tenth vv.i mentioned in the Arab chronicles. During the reign of Karakhanids was the capital of the Fergana Valley (999-1213 gg.). Later the town became known as the city of silk, as is made different kinds of silk fabrics, especially tsenivshiesya in the East. Zahreddin Muhemad Beaubourg in his work "Beaubourg-nome 'noted that the city is famous for its orchards, sweet dried apricots and pomegranates.
The city's name linked with the dish of chicken and bread, which, allegedly, the locals were treated to Alexander of Macedon. The dish was called "Murginon."
Monuments of the Islamic period have been preserved in Margilan to the late nineteenth century. This is a mosque and madrasah Chakar Said Ahmad Khoja (nineteenth century).. The main link is the mosque complex, consisting of a hall and aivan with painted ceilings. The nature of different decor. The ceiling is divided by the evil in broad green and red bands, which are painted floral ornament - colors, curly stems.

Andijan - one of the oldest towns at the crossroads of the Silk Road, located in the southeastern part of the Ferghana Valley on the river Andijan-Say. The city is surrounded by hills and high mountains. There are various legends, interpreting the city name on the site of a caravanserai. Historians give a more prosaic explanation: the city name comes from the Uzbek clan, "Andy." From time immemorial there have developed crafts and agriculture. Already in the first century of Andijan was part of the Kushan Empire. During the conquest of the Arabs, he was known as a major shopping center, which lies on the Silk Road. In the ninth and tenth centuries. - Included in the state of Samanids. In the XIV century, during the reign of Amir Temur has experienced a rapid rise in all sectors. In the XV century in the chronicles of the city referred to as "Andigan." At this time, the governor of Andijan became a great statesman, scientist, poet, historian, author of the famous book "The Babur-name" - Muhammad Zahreddin Beaubourg, who later was the founder of the great Mughal Empire in India. By this time the center of the city was walled. In the XVI century it was conquered by the result of the invasion later became part of the Kokand Khanate.
V1902, the Andijan suffered a major earthquake, after which destroyed the old monuments. Monuments of cultural heritage is a complex Jami, covers an area of ​​1.5 hectares, which includes a madrasa, a mosque and minaret.
Jami madrassah (1883-1890gg.). The building of the XIX century attracted the attention of an impressive external appearance and large size. It has a symmetrical composition of space-planning with the main facade, facing east, in the center of which stands a traditional portal with lancet Fergana niche, arched galleries and two decorative towers with decorative lanterns. In the corners of the building - Dome classrooms. And between them, two floors hujras. The smooth wall of the first floor is cut with rectangular barred windows. Hujr second floor emphasizes the rhythm of the lancet arched niches with roof-terrace, which gives the facade of formality.
The building in the plan was U-shaped, its northern and southern wings were not preserved. System overlaps classrooms are angled arches, through which passes into the octagon chetverik and further into the cylindrical drum, carrying the dome.
Decorative elements are geometric lattices - pandjara. An outstanding example of applied art of the Ferghana Valley is carving wooden gate portal-dome darvazahony representing deep trehplanny vegetable drawing with geometric borders. Portal and the dome is decorated with blue and tszraztsy blue. In contrast to the warm tone of the brick facades of cool white interiors are distinguished stucco plaster.

Jami Mosque - the largest in the Fergana Valley (26 prletov on the main façade) - located in the western part of the complex. Its plan, typical for this region, is a symmetrical composition of rectangular and triangular room with multi-column aivan painted ceiling.

The same complex also includes the highest minaret in Fergana. Its height is 32 meters. It was built of brick on an octagonal base, each face of which has arched niches, decorated with ornamental medallions with epigraphic filling. Around the brick pillars on the vertical axis minaret winds spiral staircase. Ends minaret dome lamp with lancet openings. In the middle of the barrel is lined geometric patterned brickwork at the top and made a ring of blue tiles and blue.
At 30 kilometers from the ancient city of Andijan is located Ershi - the capital of the ancient state of Davan, now Mingtepa mound.

Namangan originated in 1610 on the spot settlement Namangankan (Salt mine). It was located near a small salt lake. In 1757, the Namangan province became a center of administration.
At the end of H1H the early twentieth century it was the second most populous city. At this time, there are built places of worship - madrassas Mullah Kirghiz, the Mausoleum of Khoja Amin
Madrassas Mullah-Kirghiz was built in the city center. In terms of this building is wrong pentahedron, obstroenny hudjras. This form was dictated by the conditions of the land. The symmetry of the main facade with portal-domed entrance and two-story wings hujras violate domed mosque and the volume darshony built adjacent. In the courtyard you can see the light minaret.
The decoration of the portal used mosaic of colored tiles of blue, green, yellow and white flowers. A wide frieze mosques and monumental inscriptions darshony has posted in relief of burnt bricks. Madrasah is not a traditional building, and individual planning decisions.

On the same street as madrassas Mullah Kirghiz is a mosque Ota Valihon tour.
It was built in the early dvadtstsatogo century. Dome composition of the building is rectangular in plan (27 x 19.6 m), a small entrance portal to the towers. The central hall is blocked by a large ribbed dome. Exterior brickwork gives the building integrity.
Memorial monument of architecture Amin Khoja Cabri refers to the eighteenth century. There is a memorial mosque, revealed on 4 sides., To the south are buried.Later the mosque was built aivan, honako and madrassas, which are poorly preserved.
Far from Namangan are the ruins of ancient city Aksikent. Archaeological studies in recent years have shown that Aksikent had citadel and massive walls. The area of ​​greater than 30 hectares, the center has been separated from the wall of the craft, and the city is protected by a deep ditch. Prior to the XIII century was the capital of Aksikent Fergana Valley. The city was destroyed by the Mongols. In the XVII century, after the earthquake the inhabitants moved to the city of Namangan.

Shakhimardan - one of the most beautiful places in Uzbekistan. The city is located 55 km. To the south of Fergana and is located at an altitude of 1,500 meters above sea level, among the mountains of the Alai Range. Shakhimardan on both sides by mountain rivers Ok-su-su and Kok, which are combined into one river - Shakhimardan-sai. It is interesting that on the road from Ferghana to seven times to cross the river Shakhimardan-say, to get to the village.
In the 1930s, as a result of exchange of territory between Uzbekistan and Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan became part of Shakhimardan, a kind of a small island.

Shakhimardan history is largely associated with the name of Hazrat Ali, the fourth caliph, the Prophet Muhammad's son-in. There is a theory that during the stay of Hazrat Ali in Central Asia, he visited the village of Shakhimardan, and one of the possible seven of his grave is located in the village, which is practically impossible to prove or deny. Translated from the Persian "Shakhimardan" means "Lord of the people" that corresponds with the name of Hazrat Ali.
In the 20s there was at the center of Shakhimardan mosque and the mausoleum of Hazrat Ali, where the faithful come to pray. But in an era of persecution of religion, the Soviet authorities demolished the mausoleum of Ali. It was only after Uzbekistan gained independence in 1993 the mausoleum of Hazrat Ali was re-built in the same place and has kept its outer form.
Shakhimardan some time bore the name Hamzaabad, in honor of the poet and the founder of the Uzbek drama Hamza Hakim-zade Niyazi. In the 60 years in his honor was built museum and mausoleum Hamza.
Seven kilometers to the south-east of the lake is Shakhimardan Kulikubbon or Blue Lake. It was formed after a series of earthquakes in 1766. The lake lies at an altitude of 1724 meters above sea level. Length of 170 meters, width - 60 meters, depth - from 5 to 10 meters. In summer the water temperature rises to 10 to 15 degrees Celsius. The lake is two kilometers lift. This piece of nature is the most favorite for locals and tourists alike.

oxus travel

200 OK


The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator at [no address given] to inform them of the time this error occurred, and the actions you performed just before this error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.